LiveBooth was an app I created for live event photographers and photo booths. I developed and maintained it for several years, but this year I committed full-time to Simple Booth and realized I can no longer continue working on it. Thank you to you everyone who downloaded and used the app. If you still need it, is is available on the App Store, but it is no longer actively being maintained. If you’re looking for world-class photo booth apps and hardware, I encourage you to check out www.simplebooth.com!

Sincerely,
Mark Hennings

Support Topics


Overview

Settings

Setup

User Flow


helpEach guest at your event experiences an intuitive two-step process that allows him or her to learn in a matter of seconds how to use LiveBooth and share a single photo or multiple photos.

The first step is to see the photos by swiping the screen left or right. The user then single taps each image he or she would like to select. If a user taps Share before selecting any photos, a short message instructs the user to tap a photo first to select it. Users enjoy the freedom to share multiple photos and ultimately move through the line quicker.

Guests in line are able to observe the simple motions that others use to browse and select photos which contributes to the learning process. Often a user will come back later in the night to share more photos and they will already know how to use it. Because swipe and tap are intuitive gestures, young and old guests alike understand very quickly how to use LiveBooth.

share-screenAfter selecting his or her photos, the user will press the illuminated Share button. All the selected photos are displayed along with the sharing options. Here the user can press a red x button to remove any photos that were not intended to be selected, such as photos a previous user selected and then decided to abandon.

If the user selected multiple photos, only platforms that support multiple photos will be available to share to unless the user removes photos until one remains. If there is one photo selected then all sharing platforms will be available.

The steps in the sharing process will vary depending on what choice the user makes. When the user is done sharing or printing the app will be ready for the next session.

LiveBooth’s marketing features add steps at key points including a Fan Gate that appears right after the user logs in to Facebook and a Custom Disclaimer Screen (available with a free LiveBooth Membership) that displays after the user taps Share. You may also capture email addresses, first name, last name and date of birth from each user if it is turned on in your Premium Membership. At the point where the disclaimer / data capture screen is presented, the user has already made his or her photo selection and therefore is already committed to the process.